The original 30-man list has been reduced
to just three names and includes two
England based players, with the winner to
be revealed at a ceremony in Abuja on
January 5, 2017

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Riyad Mahrez
and Sadio Mané will battle for the 2016
Glo/Caf African Footballer of the year
award after the shortlist was whittled
down from 30 names to just three.
The list was pruned to three courtesy of
votes from Head Coaches or Technical
Directors of the National Associations
affiliated to Caf, Media Committee,
Technical & Football committee and a
panel of Media Experts. Egypt’s Mohamed
Salah and Islam Slimani of Algeria failed
to make the final list.
In the African Player of the Year (Based in
Africa) category, the three finalists are
Rainford Kabala, Dennis Onyango and
Khama Billiat.
The African Football King will be crowned
at the awards night holding at the
International Convention Centre, Abuja
on 5th January, 2017. Winners in other
categories will also be announced at the
Globacom has been the title sponsor of
the awards since 2005.

Posted in VIDEO

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: