SPORTS: WILLIAN INSPIRED TO LEAD CHELSEA TO TITLE IN MEMORY OF MOTHER

image


The midfielder’s mother died in October
after she lost her battle with brain cancer,
and the Brazilian is now focused on
helping his side win trophies in her honour
Willian says he has been inspired to lead
Chelsea to Premier League glory in
memory of his late mother.
Genk braced to lose United target Bailey
Willian’s mother died in October after she
lost her battle with brain cancer, with the
Brazil international granted compassionate
leave to spend time at home.
The 28-year-old has since returned to the
fold as high-flying Chelsea continue to top
the table by six points.

Opening up about the loss of his mother,
Willian said: “It’s been a difficult time for
me. I lost my mum, and it has been very
difficult emotionally.
“She was a very important person in my
life and will always be important to me.
After she died, I stayed in Brazil a week.
“Since I came back, slowly I have started
to feel better and to feel I can play for the
team again. Now I have to think only
about the good things and to keep working
and keep playing. That’s all I want to do.
Yaya wants City to surpass United
“It was difficult for me against Crystal
Palace, especially after a long time
without playing 90 minutes. We did well to
win again, and now we have to keep doing
the same thing again: winning, winning,
taking it game by game.”

Posted in Sports

Leave a Reply

