SPORTS: IBRAHIMOVIC: I CAN PLAY UNTIL I’M 50!

image


The striker, who has 10 goals in his last
nine games in all competitions, says he is
like a fine wine that gets better with age
Zlatan Ibrahimovic seems to be getting
better with age, so much so that the
evergreen Manchester United
striker believes he can continue playing
until he is 50.

At 35, the striker has proved age is just a
number since swapping French champions
Paris Saint-Germain for United in the off-
season, after taking his 2016-17 tally to
16 goals following his two-goal haul
against West Brom on Saturday.
Ibrahimovic – who is expected to sign a
new contract after arriving on an initial
one-year deal – scored both goals in the
2-0 victory at The Hawthorns, with the
former Sweden captain how enjoying a run
of 10 goals in nine matches in all
competitions.
“I feel happy, I feel good,” said
Ibrahimovic. “Even if I’m 35, in my mind
I’m 20.
“I think I could play also at 50, but it
won’t be down to me.
“The older I get, the better I get, like red
wine! You like red wine? I’m a perfect
example of that.
“The older I get, the better I play.”
Ibrahimovic will be hoping to add to his
tally for the season on Boxing Day when
Manchester United welcome Sunderland to
Old Trafford aiming for a fourth
consecutive Premier League win.

Posted in Sports

Leave a Reply

